# MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD December 2, 2024

## **EXHIBIT 1**

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse, Courtroom 201 at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 2, 2024. County Board Chair L. Scott Schwerer called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll call resulted in 19 present and 2 absent. Members Dave Nissen, and Dustin Berg were absent.

## **EXHIBIT 2**

Board Member Aurelio moved with second by Board Member Litchfield to approve the minutes of November 20, 2024. Motion carried with voice vote as **Exhibit 2.** 

#### **EXHIBIT 3**

Board Member Aurelio moved with second by Board Member Foster to approve the Appointment of Jeremy Benson as the IMRF Authorized Agent. Motion carried with a voice vote as **Exhibit 3.** 

## **EXHIBIT 4**

Macomb Park District Efficiency report received and filed as Exhibit 4.

#### **EXHIBIT 5**

Board Member Litchfield moved with a second by Board Member Clark to approve the McDonough County Health Department Budget for FY 2025. Motion carried with roll call vote of 19 Yeas, 0 Nays, 0 Pass, and 2 absent as **Exhibit 5**.

#### **EXHIBIT 6**

County Chair Schwerer presented retiring Board Members Clark, Dixon, and Kirby with a clock and thanked them for their years of service to McDonough County. Schwerer then read aloud a proclamation and declared December 6, 2024 as "Gretchen DeJaynes Day" in McDonough County, to thank her and recognize her for her years of service and many accomplishments. Member Aurelio presented a clock to Chair Schwerer and thanked him for his years of service as a Member, and for serving as County Board Chair.

Chair Schwerer entertained a motion that Days and Miles be checked, roll be called and the Board adjourn Sine Die. Board Member Kipling moved with a second by Board Member Foster. Motion carried with roll call vote of 19 Yeas, 0 Nays, 0 Pass, and 2 Absent. The meeting adjourned Sine Die at 7:12 p.m.

## **ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING**

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:13 p.m. on Monday, December 2, 2024. McDonough County Clerk Gretchen DeJaynes administered the oath and swore into office recently re-elected Board Members Ken Durkin, Joe Erlandson, Craig Foster, Terra Litchfield, Jerry Raby, Dana Walker, and newly elected Board Members Dave Bartlett, Clayton Cook, Ryan Litchfield, Jack Lowderman, and Terry Thompson.

Sheriff Petitgout drew the names for roll call order. Raby, Bartlett, Thompson, Chapman, Hiel, T. Litchfield, Murphy, Cortelyou, R. Litchfield, Royer, Cook, Foster, Durkin, Erlandson, Walker, Cox, Kipling, Blakeley, Berg, Aurelio and Lowderman.

County Clerk DeJaynes called for nominations for a Chair Pro Tem. Board Member Aurelio moved with second by Board Member Chapman to nominate Travis Hiel as Chair Pro Tem. Hearing no other nominations Clerk DeJaynes declared Hiel Chair Pro Tem.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel called for nominations for County Board Chair. Board Member Foster moved with a second by Board Member Raby to nominate Board Member Blakeley for County Board Chair. Motion carried with a Voice vote.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel called for nomination for County Board Vice Chair. Board Member Blakeley moved with a second by Board Member Cortelyou to nominate Board Member Cox. Motion carried with a Voice vote.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel entertained a motion to adjourn until Wednesday, December 18, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member Litchfield moved with a second by Board Member Cortelyou. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:24 p.m.